top of page
Leaves Shadow


The Central Ohio Community Land Trust (COCLT) Advisory Committee is an independent group of stakeholders that share their expertise related to affordable housing. They represent banks, non-profit developers, governments, foundations, and  COCLT homeowners. The Advisory Committee meets quarterly to discuss COCLT initiatives and provide feedback to the COCLT staff.

The Advisory Group is not involved in issues that pertain to the administration of the COCLT, as a rule, leaving such matters to COCLT’s parent company, the Central Ohio Community Improvement Corporation, Board of Directors (

Carlie Boos
Executive Director
Affordable Housing Alliance

Nichole Cooley-Edwards
Homeowner Committee Member

John Edgar
Community Committee Member

Leah Evans
President and CEO

Michael Flowers
Legal Representative
Steptoe & Johnson, PLLC.

Jadira Hoptry
Director, Community Lending and Development
First Merchants Bank

Cindy Millison
VP, Community Development Relationship Manager
PNC Bank

Marge Misak
Equitable Development Solutions, LLC

Aaron Murphy
VP, Community Development Lending
Ohio Capital Corporation for Housing

Rita Parise
Housing Administrator
City of Columbus

Michael Premo
Executive Director
Community Development for All People

Emanuel Torres
Assistant Director Economic Development
Franklin County Economic Development  & Planning

Adam Troy
Exec. Dir./Chief Engagement Officer Community of Caring Development Foundation

John Turner
Land Bank Administrator
City of Columbus

D.J. Valentine
VP, State CRA Mortgage Sales Manager
Huntington Bank

Curtiss Williams, Sr.
President & CEO

Hope Paxson
Vice President of Programs and Housing

bottom of page